Stop the old account from being visible by learning how to delete old Facebook account without login. The “without login ” is the core subject here. I know that you have forgotten the password of the old account but Facebook provided you with alternatives that ensures any account without login is still deleted.
Deleting the old account will reduce the risk of hacking and using it to scam other people. That said, you are also playing the role of controlling fraudulence in a big app like Facebook. Delete the photos, posts, chats, and other files saved on the old password by following the site guideline. The good thing is that the name of your account will not appear on the search when you deploy the observed steps.
Moreover, on Facebook, you have the right of choosing between deactivation and deletion. A deleted Facebook account is erased forever, but a deactivate Facebook account will remain temporarily inactive. This social network has provided you with these options should in case your mind is changed on the process. In case there are posts and photos in the old Facebook account that may affect your social image now, either recover old Facebook account and deactivate the account so as to make some changes, or follow our lead to delete Facebook forever.
Why you should not Deactivate an Old Facebook Account
Don’t you like old memories? You may have a Facebook account few years ago during your school years and I believe there are photos you wouldn’t love the public or your fams to see based on your public figure now. Facebook has enough options to let you delete the Old Facebook account permanently but;
- You should know that the Facebook name will not appear on search if searched by your friends.
- The photos and other media in the account will be erased alongside the account.
- Your friends on the old Facebook will be informed of your deactivation so that they can come down to your new Facebook account and not fall for the risk of waiting for so long.
- However, you can just reactivate the Facebook profile and welcome it back by choosing deactivation instead of deletion.
When you deactivate an account, login the Facebook account with email address or phone number and password to reactivate it. That is to say, if you want the old Facebook profile to remain temporarily inactive and visible, deactivate it this way.
How to Hide Old Facebook Account Temporarily
The groups you created or joined, Facebook friends and family, your blood tier family will not find this Facebook username again when searched, upon you still have it as one of your accounts, by deactivating your account instead.
Before you deactivate the account:
- The old Facebook phone number must be available.
- If the phone number is no longer reachable, the email address associated with the account can still play a role here.
- The email and phone number are basically needed because there is a temporary password that account owners receive from Facebook anytime they want to either delete or reactivate Facebook.
- On the other, you can’t post on your timeline or have your timeline viewed by friends if you keep the account deactivated.
So, if you are ready to proceed after reviewing the instructions above;
- Login www.facebook.com with your account details.
- For wrong or forgotten password, click the “Need Help with Logging In”.
- Choose to verify with an email or phone number. Remember that you will go for the one that is still up and running.
- Write the exact temporary code sent to either the email or phone number by Facebook depending on the one you chose.
- Setup a new password for the old account and wait to be approved by the dashboard.
- Login now and click on the top right side of the Facebook (the three horizontal lines ).
- Choose Settings and Privacy when you scroll down
- Here is Privacy button, click on it.
- You will also need to click on Your Facebook Information
- Hit the Deactivation and Deletion button.
- Select to Deactivate.
- Continue to Account Deactivation should be the next thing to click.
Follow the remaining prompts to watch your account deleted.
How to Delete Old Facebook Account without Login
We won’t still forget to touch this concept since this is your main aim for being here. Geekdailies has all it takes to walk you through this aspect.
- Facebook account can be deleted when logged in by using the directions above but when it is time to choose between Deactivate and Delete, the latter will be chosen.
- With this, it has explained that it is generally hard to get rid of a Facebook account without password. Either recover the login or follow the alternative and wait for so long for the account to be deleted.
- Talking about the alternatives, users are given the options of either disguising as someone else to report their accounts or reporting their account to the Facebook customer service.
- Moreover, you can still mention your problems in the comment box below if you are still finding it hard to delete your old Facebook account.
Was this information helpful? Type yes or no.