Stay cool and discover how to permanently delete Pinterest account if you are ready and exposed enough to remove your information from the database. However, you can still suspend your account rather than deleting the account permanently.Pinterest is a confidential platform that is mostly based on business. Most people sign up to learn more about business, how to be so professional in their businesses, how to get a job if you are still a job seeker, some also sign up for personal accounts just to chat, explore, and discover new interests.
You have the pins and boards already encrypted in your account, are you ready to lose them in the cold hands of deactivation?. You can just suspend your account and get the profile out of the member’s sight so that no one will be able to remember you, text you, or follow your account while you are away. With this decision, your account will still be retained.
Moreover, if you decide to see how to permanently delete Pinterest account just because you are sure of your interest, then, no problem. We will have no other choice than to show you how it is done but before that, the temporal way of deactivating the account will be unveiled in case you ever change your mind.
How to Temporarily Delete Pinterest Account
Using this method is actually the best when you want to deactivate your account temporarily. It will suspend your account, keep it alive, keep it off from the eyes of the public, but become reactivated once you login to the account anytime.
- To exhibit the suspension, simply login to your Pinterest with the normal email and password.
- In the bottom right corner of the screen, click on your profile picture.
- Next, click on the Gear icon to open the settings page.
- Hit on the Account Settings.
- From the options listed now, scroll to the Deactivate Account and click.
- Confirm your choice by hitting on the Deactivate Account again.
Your account will be suspended with this process. Anytime you decide to get back to your friends to share Pins and share lifestyle, login the account to get it reactivated.
How to Permanently Delete Pinterest Account
Above all, we will still not ignore the fact that you want to permanently close your account. The idea is also wise when you are 100% sure of what you want. However, it is obviously reversible when you do the reactivation as terms and conditions apply.
- Deactivate your account permanently when you login Pinterest account with the appropriate login credentials.
- Tap on your gear icon after clicking on your profile picture.
- Go to the Account Settings and click.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page, locate the Close Account, click on it and get ready to prove your identity.
- Now, enter the email registered with the account to close Pinterest permanently.
Bravo on successfully terminating Pinterest account. Should in case you later changed your mind, look at how to reverse the account deactivation.
How to Reactivate a Closed Pinterest Account.
If you later changed mind, ensure that you change your mind within 14 days prior to the account deactivation if not, the account will be lost forever. For your account deactivation to be executed perfectly, you are not expected to login 14 days from the deactivation day. Once you login within these days, the account will be reactivated.
If it was closed permanently, Pinterest will send you a link to reactivate it appropriately. That said, Pinterest account deactivation can be reversed when you show compliance to the terms and conditions.
On the contrary, do you want to delete an account of a deceased person? Sorry for your loss but we want you to indicate in the comment box so that we will send you the link.